Dear Santa…let me explain…

9 Dec

So…yesterday I committed teacher suicide and had my kids write letters to Santa.  In this day and age, Santa is prohibited in my class.  I don’t mind though.  The kids can celebrate all they want to at home, but we have MANY differences at school and should respect them all!

But yesterday I had a moment of weakness.  I needed to do something different for writing time so we busted these bad boys out!
As I was reading through them last night, I got to laughing very very hard…here is what it read (from what I can decipher)
Dear Santa,
I have been very good this Christmas.  I might not get that much presents this year but that’s okay.  Thank you for all that you gave me all these years.  You have been a good man all these years and this is what I want. DS games.
Love, B
Leave a Reply

