When’s our cigarette break?

27 Jan

I had to write about this because it was something that made me laugh so hard…I don’t want to forget it.

Although the image will be hard to forget.

I stopped by my local grocery chain…Albertson’s and as I was walking through the parking lot I noticed a nice young gentleman helping someone load their groceries.  Upon further examination, there were two elderly but not too elderly people in the carts that you plug in.  I noticed right away the woman was smoking a cigarette and then noticed something else right away…her husband sitting about a foot away from her in his cart was on oxygen.  Good combination if you ask me!  Then upon even further examination she is drinking a beer!  I did a double take and realized he had a 12 pack in his cart and she had snagged one from there.  It was hysterical…maybe a “you had to be there” moment.  I wanted to take a picture so badly…I called The Boy right away to tell him.

Leave a Reply

