Amy’s Shower

30 Jan

On Saturday Kristy and I gave Amy a baby shower.  It turned out wonderful and we were very tired afterwards!  There were about 20 people crammed in my little house but no one cared.

I stretched my creativeness and made lots of new things!

Heidi helped me with my Martha Steward Tissue Balls…probably the one thing everyone wanted to know if we “made”.

I tried my hand at a banner that was SO easy and I love!  I also painted some letters from Michael’s in her colors.  I figure I can change them for the next baby shower.

My third diaper cake, but first with disposable. (much easier!)

Cakepops from Bakerella!  The Boy saved our butts Friday night when the chocolate wasn’t the right consistency.

Here’s the cake I made…YEAH RIGHT!!!  We got this cake from Thriftway.  YUMMY!  Oh wait..I didn’t have any!  Two fist pumps for me!

Pinwheel arrangement.  I saw this idea on the internet (weird I know!).  I had some pinwheels leftover from a Bunco party I had last year.  My friend made the pinwheels and they happened to be the same colors and Amy’s nursery!

I also had a banner on the front door that say “Baby” but I forgot to get a picture…dang!

Leave a Reply

