Ten on Tuesday…

21 Jun

1. You can officially call me a hero..just kidding!  Let me preface the story by saying that recently while eating breakfast with H and J, we were discussing J’s problem with emergency situations. The problem being that he passes out ANYTIME it’s even talked about let alone happens.  J passes out, H is SUPER calm (she has saved someone’s life by giving the Heimlich), C of course is super calm, and I just panic.  This is where the story comes in…I was leaving my friend Theresa’s house and heading to the school which is about .5 miles away from each other.  She needed some Chinese food boxes and what teacher doesn’t have them in her cupboards?!?!  Of course I did!  So I headed down the hill.  While on the school street, I see this gentleman lying in his driveway and then one second later see a walker upside down in the street past where he was.  My brain immediately told me this was not a good situation.  After jumping out of the car and getting into panic mode, he assured me he was fine and just needed some “dang help getting up!”….Well, let me just inform you that he was older…as in 83 and an 83 year old generally doesn’t have very much muscle and can’t be much help to the person trying to help him up.  Luckily after trying once, it didn’t work so then more panic came.  No one was home at this guy’s house, no neighbors were home either.  While lying on the ground he mentioned that I should just call the fire dept.  I second guessed that, but I figured later it was the best choice.  The fire dept. came within 2 minutes and it took two firemen to get him up.  They arrived as I was worrying that I had “wasted time and money” by calling them.  I didn’t say anything to them about it, but they thanked me for calling them and that was the best choice, because they could assess if he needed medical attention.  I felt much better knowing THEY were leaving him unattended rather than me.

2. This week I made some decor for Katelyn’s graduation party.  Super fun and I LOVED the colors of red, white, and black! Congrats Katelyn!

Small banner for the “guestbook” table…

Closer look!

Another black and red banner above the dessert table!

Theresa had this idea of a candy bar!  So cute!

3. As I write this, (it may or may not be on Sunday night) The Boy is signing us up for NETFLIX through the PS3.  I don’t care about the movies…I mean those will be cool, but the SHOWS!!! Friday Night Lights is my new addiction!  We left our housesitting house and I thought I was going through withdrawls today when I couldn’t watch.  So I actually did some research and found the episodes online.  But I got through 1.5 episodes when it stopped and said I had to pay or wait 60 mins!  So I have a half episode left.  I am so excited! (it’s official!, we are currently watching FNL!)

4. I just purchased this…

and I can’t believe how amazing it is!  It’s a Dyson.  It was worth every penny and I feel like I should go back to the store and pay more for it.  Seriously…freakin amazing!  We have a no shoe policy so our carpet doesn’t even get that visibly dirty but my god!!!!!  After I vacuumed you would have thought we were the biggest slobs in town!   This thing is a miracle!  I will never purchase another brand! I just vacuumed my whole house and I may do it again tomorrow just for fun.

5. The Boy is growing an “unemployment” mustache.  He had to go to the “employment” office last week and he feels that this was a good move after that experience.  LORD HELP ME!

6. In a sheer panic last week, I had to order some new cutting mats for my Silhouette.  I basically wore the “stick” off the others from cutting so much.  So I got through the party and needed to order.  They arrived much to my surprise on Saturday even though the website stated sometime after the 22nd!  I was thrilled!  But two days after ordering from Amazon, I got an email from Silhouette saying they had a promo going on and 20% off of any product.  So I ordered more.  They are stuck somewhere because apparently they are coming from Canada and Canada is having some labor issues.  It could be awhile I am thinking.

7. Last week I forgot to post about my SMASHING G-Sale deal.  We weren’t even going to stop at this house (isn’t how that always is?) because everything she had out was white and she was wearing gloves to set things out.  But we went anyway, and man o man did I find a deal!  This, barely used…for $7.50! Don’t hate me cause you ain’t me!

8. Last week I put together a 40 second dance to Ice Ice Baby for fun.  JUST KIDDING!  It was for two characters that will be making appearances at our Grief Camp this year.  They are Blue Crush and Orange Crush…and everytime they show up they do their “entrance dance”.  It’s pretty stinkin cute!  Unfortunately no video was taken during their practice time.

9.

There’s no need for words but YUM!!!  Plus they are gristle free!  I have huge issues with gristle.

10.  So I am doing something new…I hear from lots of people that I know that they read my bloggy…PLEASE leave me a comment letting me know who you are…just for fun!  Please please please!!!!  If you don’t know me, let me know where you are from!  thanks!

10 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday…”

  1. Sara June 21, 2011 at 6:36 am #

    Love reading these, always look forward to seeing what funny/crazy things have happened to you & the boy each week! 🙂 oh, and SO jealous about the Dyson.

  2. Dawn June 21, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    Love reading your blog of course. Fun way to keep up on all your antics!

  3. Sara Sloss June 21, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    I read your blog Meghan, you’re positive spin on everything is inspiring!

  4. jaime June 21, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    I read your blog…love reading the students responses…hilarious!! I am a friend of Lindsey of Brian. Our husbands coached together at Idaho State. I met you on your one trip over here.

    Jaime

  5. Jessica June 21, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    Oh Shug, you know I read you religiously. I wouldn’t miss a Ten on Tuesday! I actually had a conversation about your blog on the last day of school (with an adult reader of course (J.M.M):) and we agreed you are fun to the unny!

  6. Hannah Edgren June 21, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    I think you know that I’m a reader 🙂 I enjoy your sense of humor and always love to hear the funny things the kids say….I still laugh about the classroom conversation about the neighborhood postman. By the way, I am also extremely anti-gristle and am a Dyson worshipper. Sure wish it wasn’t against the “rules” to ask for which teacher you want for your children…

  7. Sandy June 21, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    I started, good thing, ’cause I apparently miss a lot going on at work 🙂
    And I get to read all the things you don’t have time to say as you’re passing by
    my desk on the way to… where ever.

  8. thegays June 21, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    The Gay’s are checking in. We blog-stalk you Auntie 🙂

  9. Heather June 22, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    I read it!! And I love it! I keep saying that I want to start writing one…one of these days I will, but for now, I will just read yours!

  10. April June 23, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    I check in each week … I heart your blog! Have you seen my blog yet??
    :o)

Leave a Reply

