Ten on Tuesday…

28 Jun

1. Someone thought they made a real funny by signing me up for this subscription…

If you didn’t know… I despise cats.  They are freakish animals.

2. In case you missed my latest crafty…you can find it by clicking here.

3. The Boy is growing the unemployment “stache” so my BFF decided since she is unemployed she needs one too!  And as soon as she see’s this she will kill me and no longer be my BFF!

4.  Monday I went to lunch with two of my favorite teachers and while closing the door behind me, I slammed my thumb in it…KLUTZO!

5. On two different things (one was PINTEREST!) this last week I have seen this acronym… T.H.I.N.K. before you speak…is is TRUE? is it HELPFUL? is it INSPIRING? is it NECESSARY?  is it KIND?  I have never seen that…perhaps I am hiding under a rock but I LOVE IT and it WILL be implemented into my classroom in the fall!

6. I was scolded today from my chiropractor for having too tight of hamstrings…which means only one thing…STRETCH!  Duh! I must stretch more!! It throws my WHOLE body off when I don’t…and I will be a better runner apparently!

7.  Also, you may or may not want to know this but I am not a “flosser”…I just never have been.  I know what you are thinking “gross!”…but admit it..you don’t either!  I went to the dentist though two weeks ago and he actually cleaned my teeth rather than the hygienist and there’s something to be said for taking directions by someone who is being encouraging about it rather than demeaning…just sayin.  So I have been flossing.  It kind of feels good.  I was also inspired by Emily too!

8. My secretary is already emailing about school supply lists!! Doesn’t she know we don’t think about that till August?!?!?!  Just Kidding!  Thanks for being on top of things Mrs. Y!!!! xoxo

9. Thursday June 30th…Operation Potty Training R begins…can’t wait to jump around, cheering him on, singing the potty song and doing the potty dance!  Now I will have a reason to do that dance.  If this works out and I am successful…I may at that to my etsy shop…we’ll see.  I will keep you posted on our progress.  We may need stock in Clorox wipes!

10. So we have an HOA (homeowner’s association) and The Boy HATES it, and I don’t hate it because it keeps our neighbor’s houses from being dumps…so we pay out the nose and they are in charge of everything from the studs of the house out.  Every Monday the yard people come…don’t you think as part of the yard maitenence (our yard is literally like 10×5) you would pull the weeds???  I dunno seems like a no brainer!

3 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday…”

  1. Marcy June 28, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    OMG….Heidi and Chuck’s pix is so funny….lol funny…..made me laugh!

  2. Sue T. June 28, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    I have so many comments to make I don’t know where to begin!!!
    First off, I learned a new acronym this week too…W.A.I.T. it stands for: Why Am I Talking. It is supposed to be a good reminder to listen more than you speak. I totally forgot to put it to use Monday at lunch…sorry:/
    Second, you should get these little flossing “swords” so you don’t have to put your hands in your mouth. That’s the part of flossing I hate. When you are done you just toss them…quick, easy and hygienic!
    Third, don’t forget to bring M & M’s to your potty training session, they are essential as are Cheerios, for two different reasons…message me if you need more details.
    And finally, I can come weed your yard if you need it…I don’t charge much;)
    Sue

  3. Erica June 28, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    This is a good one too: WAIT = Why Am I Talking? 🙂

Leave a Reply

