Ten on Tuesday…(it’s Tuesday right?)

19 Jul

1. I made this cutie little onesie this weekend!!!  I feel a new craft coming on! WARNING:  horrible picture alert!

2. This last week The Boy and I spent the weekend with my cousin K and her husband.  We stayed in a real log cabin in Rhododendron, OR…for those of your out of towners…it’s near Mt. Hood.  It rained like crazy Saturday, but we made the most of it and went up to Timberline Lodge for a nice beer.  What else is there to do?  We also sat and caught up on our phones because the cabin got NO service.  Not even a bar here and there…you know the kind where you walk around the house trying to get that signal.  NOTHING.  Good times, lots of laziness and eating…what more could you ask for?

3. Congratulations to my friend Rachel and her husband Rob!  They welcomed baby Emma into the world on Saturday!  It’s the year of babies for me!  Who’s next?!?!

4.  I ran Sunday night for the first time in a week and a half.  NEVER DO THAT AGAIN…meaning, never wait that long in between runs…it’s bad.  Very bad.  It’s makes me want to cry almost, but gives me motivation to not let that slip.  Back at it again today!

5.  I just got a text from a friend who happens to be a parent at my school.  “MegPie!  The principal just came to the house to introduce himself and say hi!”  HOLY AWESOMENESS BATMAN (copyright Em)  I thought…I work for a pretty awesome dude!

6. Made a Twitter Account Sunday.  I haven’t figured out the hype.  Just one more thing to keep the battery dying on my already HORRID low battery phone!  Come find me @teachermegpie!  It’s a work in progress.  I just want Heidi to be proud of me! =)

7. This time next week I will have finished the Jaycee Dugard book.  I can’t wait, but have hesitation as I know it will be hard to read.  I will let you know how it is.

8. The Boy just killed a small wasphive growing under our awning…he’s my hero!  That’s the second one we have found this summer.  I killed the first one though.

9. Camp Erin kick off is this Saturday!  Can’t wait to see those peeps and “The Crushes” in action!

10. Coach Taylor just walked in on his daughter and boyfriend…I heart Friday Night Lights!

 

2 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday…(it’s Tuesday right?)”

  1. Lisa July 19, 2011 at 7:10 am #

    Love the onsie! I have done that for friends for baby shower gifts. I am in the process of doing more. I love the bow on it. My friend Laura says to hand stitch around what you ironed on so it stays on during washing.

    Lisa

    • teachermegpie July 19, 2011 at 8:28 am #

      Oh Lisa! Of course I stitched it! What do you think I am? An amateur? If you could pop one out I would make an extra special one for you…just sayin.

Leave a Reply

