SHUT UP!

26 Dec

The day has come…FINALLY! For about the past year my boyfriend and I have been discussing getting married this summer. However, I don’t make ANY plans until there is a little bling bling! Saturday, was the day! It was so unexpected! We had volunteered at Peet’s Coffee for The Dougy Center that afternoon, grabbed some lunch and headed home to get ready to start our Christmas Eve festivities. I was rushing The Boy to get ready a little faster because we needed to get going. Since we started dating, we have started a tradition of exchanging one present on Christmas Eve. He gifted me a Nike zip up sweatshirt and I gave him a pair of Converse. He was lacing up his shoes and we were just about to leave. I grabbed the bag of presents and slipped on my shoes.

Now I have to back up a little…

Earlier this week he had brought home a plastic ring that he got off a cupcake. Here’s a pic…

He brought it home and said, “Here’s your ring, will you marry me?” I just laughed and brushed him off. This happened approximately 50 more times throughout the week. Each time I rolled my eyes.

As we were walking down our hallway to the front door, I was in front of him. He said, “Don’t forget your ring!” (as he held out the plastic one) and I turned around and rolled my eyes again and I think I took the ring and threw it? Not sure. And I turned back around to open the door and he says, “What about this one?” and whips out this bad boy (see below)! I was stunned because I definitely wasn’t expecting it and I said, “SHUT UP!” and hit him. The funny part about that was I have had 4 dreams about getting engaged and each one I say, “SHUT UP!”

We were at my Grandma’s within 20 minutes to share the news with my fam!
I am soooo excited and I am still stunned everytime I feel the ring on my finger. I am struggling because it needs to be resized but I don’t want to give it up!!!

Let the planning begin!!!

2 Responses to “SHUT UP!”

  1. Sheree December 26, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    Love it!

  2. April December 26, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    YAY!!!!!!! I am so happy for you!!! Congrats girl … let the wedding planning begin!! Have a date set yet for the big day??

Leave a Reply

