Ten on Tuesday

3 Jan

Sorry about last week…we were still pretty excited about the BLING!!! And basically when I’m on vacay I don’t pay attention to the day…

1. First off…congrats to our Oregon Ducks! They played some nice football and brought home the Rose Bowl Championship! WOOT WOOT!

2. Saturday night we rang in the New Year at the Annual (kind of) Semet NYE Bash! The theme was Cash Cab and we had a blast with the “photo booth”…

3. For Christmas I got a sewing machine! I am super excited. I pulled it out Monday night to get my stitch practice on and it’s messed up…I need MOM!!!!!!

4. The Boy and I celebrated our 3 year anniversary on Thursday! Where does the time go?!?! We had a lovely dinner at Stone Cliff Inn. The chocolate cake was TO DIE FOR!

5. Christmas was lovely minus the flu bug that The Boy brought home Christmas night. THANK GOODNESS I didn’t get it. Really I am not sure how I didn’t…but I didn’t! Perhaps my immune system is getting better…knock on wood!

6. Today marks the day we head back to school after a lot of days off (you see, I’m not really sure how many days we were off). UGH!!! Why can’t it snow?!?!?

7. We are currently knee deep in finding a location for our wedding…now before you start blurting out your opinions..we have it down to two and hopefully that will be one by Wednesday. But I will tell you what…I AM IN THE WRONG BUSINESS!!! These wedding venues make a killing off their space, items to rent, you name it and they have it…marked up 200%!!! We bypassed the strawberry lemonade for the kids that would have cost $30.00 a gallon. Yes, there are the right amount of zeros! So we are just feeding the kids alcohol!

8. I have been thinking a lot about a New Year’s Resolution. I didn’t even come close to last year’s so we will just bypass that. I read on a blog today that this girl was going to have one for each month. I thought that was brilliant! So I am going to be doing the same. She picked one for her whole family to do for the month and they set them all out for the year. I can’t decide if I want to prepare the whole year, or just do it as it comes. We will see. I will keep you posted on what I choose though.

9. Seriously it’s almost 9:00pm and I am only on number 9!!!! I did find a wedding venue though!!!! Secrets secrets!!!

10. There was nothing we could find wrong with the sewing machine! This is a huge relief as I was pretty sure I did it all right and I DID!!! wahoo!!! Mother said it could have just been “not snapped in right”…the bobbin that is!

PS sorry this one is a lameo…my readership just dropped from 4 to 2.

One Response to “Ten on Tuesday”

  1. Laurie January 5, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

    We did One Little Word in class. Check it out. http://chickadeejubilee.blogspot.com/2012/01/one-little-word.html

    Laurie

Leave a Reply

