Ten on Tuesday…

24 Jan

1. My weekend started with a funeral in Tacoma for my Great Uncle. It was a great service. He passed suddenly and peacefully so we are thankful he didn’t suffer.

2. Sunday was taken over by the NFC/AFC championship games with a Pizza Eating Challenge. I did not participate but I probably wasn’t far off. The Boy participated with 10 others, eating 12 different slices of pizza from 12 different places. He didn’t feel so awesome afterward…carbs, carbs, carbs!

3. I really want to see this movie…

4. Mean Maggie is back in first grade. My children made me cry in front of them for the first time in 6 years. It was a day. I kicked butt and took names on Friday and plan to do the same for this week too before this gets “too” out of control.

5. Thus far in the wedding planning we have: date, venue, food, DJ, photographers, dress, florist, Posse Members, make up artist, hairdresser for me…

6. A crafty friend sent me this link…I may or may not be making a kitchen soon!

7. New baby alert!!!! There will be another new baby soon! Induction scheduled for Thursday am! I will post a pic of her next week! PS this baby is not related to me!

8. I have a goal this week to go to Jazz to the Cise 5 times. My schedule says yes…hopefully my brain does too! My plan: go to bed early. I will let you know how it goes. Day 1-DONE!

9. Have I told you about John Edward? My mom and I became obsessed shortly after my sister passed away. This man is LEGIT! So FINALLY almost 12 years later he is coming to Portland and we have TICKETS!!! He’s coming in MAY and I can’t wait to go! There’s only a certain amount of tickets available…I figured having 2 of us there, there is more of a chance someone will “come through”.

10. Thank you Chip for changing your mind. =)

3 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday…”

  1. Jaime January 24, 2012 at 8:02 am #

    I just finished one of these projects for my children this past weekend. I def. could’ve done a better job, but my ADHD and lack of carpentry skills held me back a bit. My kids love it though.

    Jaime…..Lindsay’s friend from Idaho now back in WA!!

  2. hidees13 January 24, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    I want to see that movie too! I read the reviews how it was quite sad.. 9/11 DUH… so i didnt see it this weekend since i was in a rather good mood and didnt want to kill our saturday night!

  3. hidees13 January 24, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    PS, there are so many of these kitchens on Pinterest, have you seen them?http://pinterest.com/search/?q=play+kitchen (none are as cool as the vintage one my kids will have!)

Leave a Reply

