Ten on Tuesday…

31 Jan

1. Another day another wedding event! Sunday was a day of Engagement photos that turned out disastrous! It was raining but we wanted to try and get a dry spurt. We did “okay” but then Sassy’s camera pooped out on her. Luckily she’s wicked smart and carries a back up! She’s a great photographer but it’s her subjects I am worried about!

2. After the photoshoot I headed to pick up my mom for another “Bridal Fair”…man those things can just suck ya in and once you are in you realize it’s SSDD (same shit different day). You basically walk down the aisles saying…”Cute. I would NEVER do that. Too expensive! Do they think that’s cute? I HAVE to have that! Do you have any cake to taste? Dude…my DJ is so much better than you!”
We left in about 20 minutes. I don’t lie.

3. This weekend I put together these DARLING pillowcases for my FG’s (flowergirls in wedding talk) because they are headed to the Happiest Place on Earth and then boarding a ship with the Happiest Characters on Earth! J.E.A.L.O.U.S. So their mom found out that if you drop off pillowcases at the front desk that on the last night they will deliver them back to the girls’ beds with autographs of all the Disney characters on the ship! I have never heard of such a cute idea! I agreed to do the pillowcases but iron on letters just weren’t good enough and heck I’ve been sewing for a whole two weeks I can whip these bad boys out. UGH think again! I pretty much broke my sewing machine and then cried about it. But you have to agree they are super cute!

4. So…last week I told you that I was trying to do 5 Jazz to the Cise classes last week. Well…sadly I report I did 4. I could have done 5, but they might frown upon showing up to class 2 beers down. Whatevs! This week I shall try again! If all else fails I could do two classes in one day. I may die, but oh so worth it!

5. After reading one of my favorite blogs this morning, The Nie Nie Dialogues I found this link to a family who has been through what I like to call “hell” these past few months. Thus far I have only read 4 of her entries but she seems amazing!

6. This afternoon I was able to visit with my new nephew Camden! He’s precious and just sleeps sleeps sleeps! He is still supposed to be in his mama’s belly so he’s making up some time!

7. Speaking of babies. Last week while I was finishing up my Ten on Tuesday on Monday night…I mentioned a baby that should be “here by the end of the week” or some such thing. Little did I know she was trying to make her grand appearance and made her way shortly after this was posted Tuesday am. Olivia is just precious as can be too! She was a week late though. I haven’t made it over to see her yet but hopefully soon!

8. I was out on parent pick up duty today. One of my former students who has made this blog a few times, Miss J was asking about my new name.

Miss J: Hey Miss Conway what will your new last name be?
Me: Whitaker
Miss J: Mrs. Whitaker…THAT IS SOOO CUTE!

9. I found this on Pinterest. It makes me laugh so much. I love laminating (teacher thing) but we have had it taken away and we have a “Laminator” that laminates for us…budget cuts, cuts, cuts…

10. I am currently thinking about a trip to the American Girl Doll store with two of favorite soon to be 7 year olds…I think I could be more excited than them!

5 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday…”

  1. April January 31, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    I would totally be your Jazz to the Cise buddy! I have never been to a class though … are they fun?

  2. Laurie January 31, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    Oh my word! I am addicted to the Ryan Gosling Hey Girl blog. They crack me up!

  3. Sue T. January 31, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    I want to be your jazz buddy if I could just get rid of my smoker’s cough…now where did I put my cigs?

  4. Paula Gunness February 1, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    OMG. You are one of the most organized Bride-to-be’s I’ve ever seen. Dare I ask if you need any help?
    Paula

    • teachermegpie February 1, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

      Paula, I am pretty much ready to roll! Thanks for your offer though! I love this stuff!

Leave a Reply

