Ten on Tuesday…

7 Feb

1. This my friends is pure genius! Check out this online shop She takes kids’ drawings and turns them into real soft toys. So adorable!

2. I got to visit baby Olivia on Sunday! She is just a doll! I didn’t take a pic…ewwps!!!

3. Most of you have seen this, but it seems some people (a bunch didn’t know I was engaged…that’s all I talk about on here!) just don’t see things on Facebook so I thought I would post. We redid our engagement photos this weekend. We couldn’t have asked for better weather (warmer maybe) or a better photographer! Thanks Sassy! Check out her blog post here

4. Everyday one of my duties at work is Parent Pick Up. There’s two little girls who are out there everyday causing havoc and they are always together. I asked one if the other was her BFF…she said, “Yep! Ya know how I know?” I said, “How?” She strongly replied, “She’s going to be my twin for Twin Day!” Anyone want to be my twin?

5. I came home today and ran to put something in my crafting room that faces the southside of the house. I noticed that there was a large white splash of something on the window. Yes, we had been egged. Who does that anymore? And why us? So I went outside to wash it off and I realized exactly where the egg hit was a fake ceramic Siamese cat that is a birthday present for my BFF, Sassy and I am sure they thought it was real and they wanted to scare it. Jokes on them! Nothing scares Siamese kitty!

6. On Sunday we headed to the B’s house for Superbowl. Great food and great friends! I asked their 3 year old if he had a girlfriend and he said, “Yeah! Spiderman!”…can you tell what phase he’s in? Mommy and daddy even had to stand up and practice their Spidey moves!

7. When people “repin” my pins…it’s kind of a compliment! (only for those Pinners on Pinterest!) However, it’s not like it’s my stuff!

8. C and I are in a Supper Club. Our friend Brad put it together and is running the show. There’s 13 of us…or there was at our first gathering. We attended a Peruvian restaurant. If you know me well…you know I am a SERIOUSLY picky eater. ESPECIALLY foreign cuisine. Insert the gagging here. You think I kid. Ask mother. I used to sit at the dinner table and gag. A lot. I still do apparently! HOWEVER, there was no gagging at Supper Club. Just a nice “no thank you” bite was taken and the rest of my meal was dispersed throughout the table. The amount of food on my plate was equivalent to a mini bagel. I don’t kid. I was burple potatoes (looked like chocolate truffles, DID NOT TASTE LIKE THEM), with an aioli crab concoction on top. Crab and aioli was good…the potatoes were saltier than the sea! I am not a “try it, you’ll like it” kind of gal. If I have it in my head I won’t like it…I won’t. Guarantee.

9. I found this on Pinterest…it couldn’t have come at a better time.

10. Okay seriously can not come up with a 10…how sad is that. It really sums up my day though. I am going to bed. I have a canker sore. Is that too much information?

One Response to “Ten on Tuesday…”

  1. Laurie February 7, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    You completely crack me up!
    1) I love your engagement photos
    2) I love having things repinned too….and when they pin from my blog to Pinterest, it’s even better!

    Laurie

Leave a Reply

