Ten on Tuesday…

8 May

1. This weekend was FULL of joy as I celebrated my first wedding shower! My Aunt Sue threw a great shower and I am so thankful for my friends and family that came out to celebrate with me. The Boy was amazed at the concept of a shower, bummed he didn’t get one, but was happy when I came home with a bunch of stuff from our registry. PEOPLE ARE GENEROUS!

Here’s my favorite pic from the day. My flowergirls and me…

2. I was home sick Monday with a HORRID sore throat. Haven’t had one this bad since “The Strep Days” pre-tonsilectomy. I “know” I don’t have Strep. This is different so that’s a relief! I am a near expert in Strep. Trust me.

3. Went on a bike ride on Sunday. Man people are BRUTAL on the trail we ride on. That sounds like we are regulars. Not the case. This was our second time, just to clarify. It’s a very paved & groomed trail that’s perfect for bikers, walkers and runners. However, “SERIOUS” bike riders should probably not ride on it. I haven’t figured out why they do ride on it. It’s just about perfectly flat with no “challenges” at all. They ride SUPER fast and get mad if you happened to not be going as fast as they’d like. C got a stern yelling at for being “in the way”…give us a break peeps! We are new okay! Left side, left side, LEFT SIDE!!!!!!

4. I got an email Sunday from a fellow teacher that teaches down the road from me. She asked if I would make a certain something for her and put it on my Etsy shop. Brilliant idea and can’t wait to share with ya! Maybe next week though! =)

5. Sunday night left us watching 60 minutes. A friend’s girlfriend was one of the main stories. Check it out!
Sam's Story

6. I had a friend send this to me today from Pinterest. I can’t stop laughing. This is so the truth this year!

7. I know I have already told you about this blog. But I have to tell you again. Because my heart is just breaking for this family. They seem so sweet and yet are suffering through this horrible disease. I could only dream of being the parents these two are.
http://echansen.blogspot.com/ They put my “big problems” into perspective that’s for sure.

8. About to bite the bullet and sign up for another “race”…who am I kidding? The only person I am “racing” against is myself! Sass and I were discussing that we need a little motivation and the only way to do that is to dangle humiliation in our faces…which means we don’t want to be the last one to cross that finish line so we better get off our butts! I will let you know if I actually click “register”!

9. Today we had ants in our lunchwagon and that’s all I have to say about that. =(

10. Are you still wondering what the lunchwagon is? My kids put their cold lunches in a wagon when they arrive in the morning, my self managers take it to the cafeteria at lunch time, the children get their lunches out, eat, then put the lunchboxes back in the wagon so they can go out and play, self managers bring the wagon back after recess.

One Response to “Ten on Tuesday…”

  1. Elaine May 8, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    As for your race, remember: DLF>DNF> DNS (Dead Last Finish is greater than Did Not Finish which is greater than Did Not Start). My other fave: Success is crossing the starting line. Go, Girl!!

Leave a Reply

