Ten on Tuesday…

29 May

1. Remember the blog I was obsessed with and the little boy Atticus was dying of a HORRIBLE form of brain cancer? He passed this weekend. So incredibly sad yet so happy for him that he is free of his pain. I can’t handle the thought of someone going through some of the pain that I have been through. I say some because EVERYONE’s pain is different no matter what. I can’t imagine losing a child. Infact John Edward says the absolute worst person you could lose in your life is your child. They are the closest thing to you. So this week I am keeping those Hansen’s in my thoughts and prayers.

2. This weekend we celebrated the marriage of my soon to be brother in law and his new wife. They got married in San Francisco earlier this month so we celebrated with a reception on Saturday at her lovely parent’s house. We may or may not have given them the best gift ever…


This is their dog Reggie all dressed up for the occasion!

3. We had part of The Boy’s family staying with us. Last summer we took them to Voo Doo Doughnuts and what do you think they wanted to do this time?!?!? VOO DOO!

4. SOMEONE in our house got a PERMANENT (not like at the hair salon) job at the BIG shoe and apparel company!!! We couldn’t be happier. Getting on full time and getting married all within a month! Actually they both happen(ed) on the 4th…=) I am so proud of him. I saw this cutie craft on Pinterest for graduation so I adapted it to “Getting a Job”…

5. Last Wednesday after noon I glanced at my computer screen and in my inbox it said TIMBERS GAME…which can only mean one thing! The Boy scored us some tickets to the game that night! wahoo! Minus the fact it was POURING down rain at that moment and it was a school night. Grandma MegPie likes to stay in on school nights. =) But I sucked it up because we both needed to get out. From the second we got on the MAX to the time we got back on…we didn’t get rained on AT ALL! It was gorgeous out!
Here’s one of my favorite pics

6. I got some fantastic news at work today…I don’t have to move buildings!!!! Yes, there was a possibility. UGH, not something that would be fun to do before a wedding eh? Some of you might be thinking “she says that every year”…well, it happens EVERY YEAR and it blows! I don’t like to believe cause it’s never really happened but how can you not think it will?!?!?

7. Not to brag or anything but my walking partner and I put in over 13 miles in 3 days.

8. Also, on another exercise note…my running club (a few friends that tweet about running) and I signed up for the Color Run. Doesn’t it look fun?!?!? My posse’ member in SLC did it there and said it was a blast! This will give me motivation to keep running after the Twilight Run on June 23rd.

9. I just saw some guy walk out of the allergist’s office and I know him from somewhere (besides here) and I can’t put my finger on it! I hate that!!!

10.12 DAYS!!! Respect the 12 days people! (that’s for you Suzette!)

3 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday…”

  1. Sue May 29, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

    I want to permenantly change my name to Suzette because it makes me smile everytime you say it!!

  2. Theresa May 30, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    I am SO very happy that teacher MegPie is not moving away from our school. We need her and it would just not be the same!!!

  3. April May 31, 2012 at 12:27 am #

    I have been debating on signing up for The Color Run … nothing looks funner than getting colored powder thrown on you at each marker! Its all about the motivation, and turning into Rainbow Brite sounds great to me! :o)

Leave a Reply

