Ten on Tuesday…

14 Aug

1. Wow! Two weeks in a row! I know I know. I am trying to get this girl back on some what of a schedule. Can you say REALITY starts SOON! UGH!

2. New bloggy I love: www.peopleiwanttopunchinthethroat.com…she’s HILARIOUS and probably offensive to many of you sweet little ladies. Fair warning.

3. I’ve been helping out some friends with transporting of their children while they are at work. Let me tell you…I was a tad excited to hear our journey would land us at swimming lessons! This my friends was how I spent my summers as a child. Swim lessons at Grant Pool and then if we were really lucky a Sno-Cone from the sno cone lady…someone help me jog my memory but did she put bubble gum in the bottom or am I thinking of Goody’s in Sunriver? Anyway, today was my last day on the job. I had to laugh because “SuperDad” was on the pool deck in every awkward position known to man to get the perfect picture of his anklebiters. I kind of thought the poor teacher was going to punch him in the face. She wasn’t the shy type if you catch my drift. At first I thought he would catch one or two pics for the Instagram, Twitter, Facebook…you know. But oh no. I bet he took approximately 50 pics between his two kids. CLASS WAS 30 MINUTES PEOPLE!!!!!!! He was a nut! Oh and we got sno cones afterward! No bubblegum though =(

4. I need to give a quick shout out to Kim Gavin! You don’t know who Kim Gavin is? Haha I had to Google it myself! He was the director of the Closing Ceremonies of the 2012 Summer Olympic Games that were recently held in London in case you were living under a rock. My favorite of course were these ladies…

It was lovely to sing along with them!

5. My sewing machine has an issue right now. I think I have probably written about this before cause it seems as though there are a lot of issues. My guess is it’s the operator. It’s difficult because once something goes wrong I don’t know how to fix it. I have two options…my mom who currently is gallivanting somewhere in California or my friend Kristy who isn’t answering my text message about her plans tomorrow. Hopefully they will include stopping by my pad to check out the problem. Homegirl has sewing to do! I need a new wardrobe for school!

6. I am currently engaged in a new show called NYMed. It’s fantastic! It’s reality tv in a hospital. I don’t know much more about it than that but it’s good. It’s on ABC and seems as though it’s in the “witching hour” of 10-11 when I am dead to the world starting September 4th. Another one to add to the DVR!

7. Saturday night we made this yummy camping meal on our BBQ. We pretended to camp.

8. We also made some beer punch. If you haven’t had it…it’s super delish! It goes down a little to easy! Beer Cocktail

9. Here’s where we are headed this weekend…(The Boy and I met here incase you didn’t catch the other 44 times I mentioned it.
http://espn.go.com/video/clip?id=5471997
Please keep these children that will be attending this amazing camp in your thoughts and prayers this weekend as well as all the staff that will be there to support them.

10. And since I am about to drop dead of tiredness…I shall end it here. (I am sure you are wondering what I am tired from…I’m wondering the same thing!) Until next week!

One Response to “Ten on Tuesday…”

  1. Sandy August 15, 2012 at 5:36 am #

    A schedule is a good thing, a hard thing to get back to, but a good thing. RE sewing machine.. Have you tried a new needle? Cures a ton of issues.

Leave a Reply

