She got mad…

18 Sep

 

One of my student’s stories today…for those of you not in the teaching world.  This is FANTASTIC spelling/writing for first graders!

Interpretation:

“My class and I had a fire drill.  We had to look at the houses.  It was boring. 

I talked.  She did not want us to talk but I talked anyway so she got mad.”

Just to clear some things up…we were NOT on our best behavior for the fire drill which is why “she” got mad! =)

Oh and they have to look at the houses so they aren’t facing the school…incase you wondered!

2 Responses to “She got mad…”

  1. Lisa September 18, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    Why can’t they look at the school during the fire drill? If it really were a fire I would say screw the teacher, I am watching my school burn!

  2. April September 18, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

    Fire drills can be tough to understand at that age, but if it were a real situation, looking away from such a scary event would be best for a 6-year-old. As a momma to one, it would be tough to deal with the nightmares and the anxiety.
    Yay for the great writing though! Way to be expressive and use spacing, too!! :o)

Leave a Reply

